Menu

Latest News from Piedmont Airlines

 
     

November/December Cadet Program Visits

Meet our cadet program recruiters at the following colleges and universities and learn more about our cadet program! 

November/December Campus Visits
Date & Time School Location
Thursday, November 2-3, 2017 Averrett University (NIFA Competition Hosts)
Danville, VA
Thursday, November 2, 2017 SUNY Schenectady County Community College Schenectady, NY
Sunday, November 5, 2017 Epic Flight Academy New Smyrna Beach, FL
Tuesday, November 7, 2017 Indiana University Indianapolis, IN
Wednesday, November 8, 2017 Long Island ATP Flight School Ronkonkoma, NY
Friday, November 10, 2017 Liberty University
Lynchburg, VA
Friday, November 10, 2017 Southern Illinois University Career Fair Carbondale, IL
Saturday, November 11, 2017 L3 Aviation Academy Sanford, FL
Tuesday, November 14, 2017 Jacksonville University Career Expo Jacksonville, FL
Tuesday, November 14, 2017 Legacy Aviation Philadelphia, PA
Wednesday, November 15, 2017 Elizabeth City State University, Lunch and Learn Elizabeth City, NC
Thursday, November 16, 2017 Infinity Flight Group, LLC, Mercer College West Windsor Township, NJ
Tuesday, December 12, 2017 Jacksonville ATP Flight School Jacksonville, FL


 

November Military Transition Program Events

Meet Piedmont recruiters at one of the following Military Transition Program events! 

November Military Transition Program Events
Events Date & Time Location Details
Infinity Flight Group Veterans Day BBQ Friday, November 10, 2017 Infinity Flight Group
Trenton Mercer Airport
Trenton, NJ
More information available here.
JobZone: Patuxent River Job Fair Tuesday, November 14, 2017
3-7 p.m.
Bay District Vol. Fire Dept.
46900 S. Shangri-La Drive
Lexington Park, MD
More information available here.
Fort Rucker Job Fair Wednesday, November 15, 2017
10 a.m.-2 p.m.
Andrews Ave, Novosel St.
BLDG 5700, Atrium
Fort Rucker, AL

RecruitMilitary Philadelphia Thursday, November 16, 2017
11 a.m.-3 p.m.
Citizens Bank Park
One Citizens Bank Way
Philadelphia, PA 19148
More information available here.
JobZone: Security University Tuesday, November 21, 2017
3-7 p.m.
510 Spring St.
Herndon, VA
More information available here.
RecruitMilitary Jacksonville Thursday, November 30, 2017
11 a.m.-3 p.m.
EverBank Field
1 EverBank Field Drive
Jacksonville, FL 32202
More information available here.
RecruitMilitary Fort Hood Thursday, December 7, 2017
11 a.m.-3 p.m.
Club Hood
24th St. and Wainwright Dr.
Ft. Hood, TX 76544
More information available here.


 

Piedmont offers $2500 Maintenance signing bonus

Piedmont now offers a $2500 signing bonus for new hire aircraft maintenance technicians (AMTs). The bonus is effective immediately for AMTs hired in:

  • Philadelphia (PHL)
  • Charlotte (CLT)
  • Salisbury-Ocean City, Maryland (SBY)
  • Harrisburg, Pennsylvania (MDT)
  • Richmond, Virginia (ROA)
  • Roanoke, Virginia (ROA)
Piedmont is the American Airlines East Coast subsidiary, flying Embraer 145 regional jets to over 50 locations. Our mechanics enjoy a generous benefits package that includes medical and dental, life and disability insurance, a 401k retirement plan with company match and free travel on American Airlines.

Learn more about Piedmont's Cadet Program and tuition reimbursement program at these events in October!

Start your career with Piedmont as a CFI once you reach 500 flight hours. Learn more at one of the following events or click here!


October Campus Visits
Date & Time School/Location
Thursday, October 5, 2017 Ohio State University
 Columbus, OH
Tuesday, October 10, 2017 ATP Raleigh
 Morrisville, NC
Wednesday, October 12, 2017 ERAU Daytona Beach Fall Career Fair
 Daytona Beach, FL
Tuesday, October 17, 2017 California Aeronautical University
 Bakersfield, CA
Thursday, October 19, 2017 California Baptist University
 Riverside, CA
Friday, October 20, 2017 Aviation Career Day
Ventura County High School
 Camarillo, CA
Friday, October 20, 2017 University of Dubuque
 Dubuque, IA
Friday, October 20, 2017 Ventura County HighAviation Day
 Camarillo, CA
Thursday, October 26, 2017 Middle Georgia State Aviation Career Fair
 Eastman, GA
Thursday, October 26, 2017 Utah State University Annual Career Fair
 Logan, UT
Thursday, October 26-28, 2017 Alpha Eta Rho Conference
 Atlanta, GA



Meet Piedmont pilot recruiters at job fairs and events across the country this October!

Meet Piedmont pilot recruiters at job fairs and events at Fort Rucker, Joint Base Pearl Harbor, Joint Base Andrews and more!

October Pilot Recruiting Events
Events Date & Time Location Details
Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University (ERAU) Career Expo

Thursday, October 5, 2017 Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University
 Athletic Complex
 Prescott, AZ
Details available here.
Air Force vs. Navy Tailgate/Football Game

Saturday, October 7, 2017
Navy-Marine Corps Memorial Stadium
 Annapolis, MD
Tickets available online.
Joint Base Pearl Harbor-Hickam Field

Wednesday, October 11, 2017 Joint Base Pearl Harbor Harbor-Hickam Field AFB
 Joint Base Pearl Harbor-Hickam AFB, HI

Santiago High School College & Career Fair

Wednesday, October 11, 2017 Santiago High School
 Corona, CA
Details available here.
Skyhack Aviation Hackathon Friday, October 13-15, 2017 Kent State University
 Kent, OH
Details available here.
Above the Clouds Dream Flight Day

Saturday, October 14, 2017 Lawrence Municipal Airport
 North Andover, MA
Details available here.
Orlando Pride

Saturday, October 14, 2017 Orlando, FL
Atlanta Pride

Sunday, October 15, 2017 Atlanta, GA
Fort Rucker Job Fair

Wednesday, October 18, 2017 Fort Rucker AFB, AL More information available here.
Kansas State University Campus Visit

Friday, October 20, 2017 Kansas State University
 Manhattan, KS
Naval Helicopter Association Gulf Shores

Monday, October 23-27, 2017 Naval Air Station Whiting Field
Milton, FL
Register online here.
2017 MCAS Miramar Air Show

Friday, October 27, 2017 More information available here.
FAPA Future Pilot Forum Orlando

Saturday, October 28, 2017 Orlando, FL Register online here.

 











Upcoming September Pilot Recruiting Events!

Meet our Piedmont pilot recruiters at one of these events this month! 


 Upcoming September Recruiting Events
Event Date & Time Location Details
NGPA Cape Cod Classic Thursday, September 14-17, 2017 Provincetown, MA Registration details available here.
Above the Clouds Dream Flight Day Saturday, September 16, 2017 Norwood, MA Details available here.
University of Nebraska Aviation Institute Expo Tuesday, September 19, 2017 Omaha, NE Details available here.
Purdue Girls in Aviation Day Saturday, September 23, 2017
11 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
West Lafayette, IN Registration details available here.
FAPA Future Pilot Forum Saturday, September 30, 2017
1 - 6 p.m.
Chicago, IL Registration details available here.

 


Piedmont pilot recruiters are coming to military bases, conferences and conventions near you!

Pilots! Meet our pilot recruiters at one of the following events in August and September. Are you a military pilot looking to transition to civilian flying? No problem. Email FlyPiedmont@aa.com and ask about our Military Transition Program.

August/September Pilot Recruiting Events
Event Date & Time Location Details
 OBAP's 41st Annual  Convention and Career  Exposition

 Wednesday, August 9-11, 2017
 Lake Buena Vista, Florida  Registration details available here.
 Joint Base Andrews Job  Fair

 Thursday, August 17, 2017
 10 a.m. - 2 p.m.
 Andrews AFB, MD  Registration details available here.
 Joint Base Charleston  Transition  Summit

 Tuesday, August 22-23, 2017  Charleston, SC  Registration details available here.
 Future & Active Pilot  Advisors Pilot Job Fair  and Future Pilots  Forum

 Friday, August 25-26, 2017  Seattle, WA  Registration details available here.
 Camp Pendleton  Transition Summit

 Tuesday, August 29-30, 2017  Camp Pendleton, CA  Registration details available here.
 70th Annual Collegiate  Aviation Conference

 Wednesday, September 13-15, 2017  Riverside, CA  Registration details available here.
 Fort Carson Transition  Summit

 Tuesday, September 13-14, 2017  Fort Carson, CO Registration details available here.
 NGPA Cape Cod Classic

 Thursday, September 14-17, 2017  Provincetown, MA  Registration details available here.
 Girls in Aviation Day

 Saturday, September 23, 2017
 11 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

 West Lafayette, IN  Registration details available here.
 Washington State Service  Member Transition  Summit
 Tuesday, September 26-28, 2017  Joint Base Lewis-McChord, WA  Registration details available here.

Meet cadet program recruiters at aviation schools in NJ, CA, NV and more!

Are you looking for a flight school and guaranteed spot in our new hire pilot class? Join our cadet program or chat with a recruiters at on of the following events!

 

August/September School Visits
Date & Time School/Location
Wednesday, August 2, 2017  Trenton ATP Flight School
  Trenton, NJ
Wednesday, August 9, 2017  Salt Lake City ATP Flight School
  Ogden, UT
Thursday, August 24, 2017  Bowling Green State University
  Bowling Green, OH
Monday, August 28, 2017  McAir Aviation, LLC
  Broomfield, CO
Wednesday, August 30, 2017  Elite Flight Training
  Las Vegas, NV
Wednesday, September 6, 2017  Bowling Green ATP Flight School
  Bowling Green, KY
Friday, September 8, 2017  Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University (ERAU-SEA)
   Renton, WA
Monday, September 11, 2017  Delaware State University
  Dover, DE
Wednesday, September 13-15, 2017  70th Annual Collegiate Aviation Conference
  Riverside, CA
Tuesday, September 19, 2017  University of North Dakota
  Grand Forks, ND
Friday, September 22, 2017  Community College of Beaver County (CCBC)
  Monaca, PA
Friday, September 29, 2017  Liberty University
  Lynchburg, VA
Saturday, September 30, 2017  Middle GA Airshow
  Eastman, GA

 

Categories